Speakers

Know our speakers

Tom Hall

Head, Philanthropy Services

With over 12 years' experience working with and advising private clients, Tom leads our UK Philanthropy services to help clients identify and achieve their philanthropic and impact investing strategies. Prior to joining UBS in 2013, Tom spent his career in the non-profit sector. As Director of Philanthropy and Social Investment at the disability charity Scope, he pioneered the use of social investment structures, including the Scope Bond which was the first listed bond issued by an operational charity in the UK. Tom also worked with the cabinet office on the development of the new Social Investment Tax Relief. Earlier in his career, Tom was the first UK employee of the Microloan Foundation securing the investment for the charity to expand into sustainable microfinance. Tom is a Politics graduate from Exeter University and has professional qualifications in marketing (CIM), fundraising management and financial planning.

How Philanthropy and Social Finance Can Drive Social Sector Innovation and Sustainable Impact

Martin Burt

Founder and CEO, Fundación Paraguaya

Dr. Martín Burt is Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Fundación Paraguaya, a non-profit devoted to the promotion of social entrepreneurship and economic self-reliance to eliminate poverty around the world. He is a pioneer in applying new poverty metrics, microfinance, micro-franchise, youth entrepreneurship, financial literacy and financially self-sufficient agricultural technical vocational methodologies. Dr. Burt is currently a board member of the Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship at the World Economic Forum, the Global Foodbanking Network, and Teach A Man To Fish. He is Co-Founder of the Bertoni Environmental Foundation, Asociación Paraguaya de la Calidad, Paraguay Educa, Club Universitario de Rugby de Asunción, Sistema B Paraguay, and the Mbaracayú Forest Foundation. In public service, he has served as Chief of Staff to the President of Paraguay, was elected Mayor of Asunción, and appointed Vice Minister of Commerce. Dr. Burt has written books on economics, development, municipal government, poetry and education. He has received awards from organizations including Avina Foundation, Skoll Foundation, Schwab Foundation, Synergos, the Eisenhower Fellowship, the Inter-American Development Bank, the World Innovation Summit for Education, and Nestlé. He is a graduate of the University of the Pacific and George Washington University. He holds a PhD from Tulane University, and is a Visiting Professor of Social Entrepreneurship at Worcester Polytechnic Institute, and Distinguished Visiting Professor at University of California, Irvine. Dr. Burt was born in Asunción, Paraguay in 1957 where he resides with his family.

Creating a Robust NPO Sector to Complement Government Social Services

Norbert Kunz

CEO, Social Impact gGmbH

Norbert Kunz is one of the high-profile social entrepreneurs in Germany. For 20 years he has advised and supported entrepreneurs, companies, and non-profit organizations in developing their business models, financial plans, and organizational structures. Norbert Kunz has been Ashoka Fellow since 2007. The Schwab Foundation awarded him Social Entrepreneur of the year 2010 in Germany and in 2011 Social Entrepreneur of Europe.

title

Farrukh H. Khan

Senior Director of Business Development, Acumen

Farrukh H. Khan is Senior Director of Business Development at Acumen where he is responsible for global business development and fundraising activities. He has also served on Acumen’s Management Committee. Previously, Farrukh was the Country Director and CEO of Acumen Pakistan. With over 25 years of senior management and board level experience, Farrukh is the founding partner and former CEO of BMA Capital Management Limited. Under his stewardship, BMA established itself as the leading investment banking group in Pakistan and received several international awards, including the 2010 Euromoney award for the best investment bank in Pakistan.He has worked on many landmark transactions, including the US$813 million GDR offering of Oil and Gas Development Company Limited and successfully advising Etisalat on their $2.6 billion acquisition of PTCL. He has a deep understanding of business and investments and has worked with the senior most levels in companies and governments. Before founding BMA he worked with American Express Bank in Pakistan and Deloitte in London. He has served as the President of the Overseas Investors Chamber of Commerce & Industry (OICCI), Pakistan Chapter Chairman of the Young Presidents’ Organization and on various private and public sector boards. Farrukh qualified as a Chartered Accountant from the UK and received a BA (Hons.) in Economics and Finance from the University of Manchester.

title

Zoran Puljic

Founding Director, Mozaik Foundation, Bosnia

Zoran Puljic is the 2010 Schwab (World Economic Forum) Social Entrepreneur and the founding director of Mozaik Foundation - the leading social enterprise in Central and Eastern Europe and the leading Impact Investor in the Western Balkans. Zoran is an expert on Impact Ecosystems (physical and digital) & Fourth Industrial Revolution and serves on over 25 social business start-up Boards. He holds an MA certificate of London Metropolitan University and an eMBA degree of Cotrugli Business School Zagreb. In addition, he successfully completed the Harvard Business School Program (Strategic Perspectives in Non-Profit Management) and the Harvard Kennedy Program (The Arts and Science of System Change). He was a Duke, BoardSource, and INSEAD Fellow in public policy, governance and social entrepreneurship. Zoran is fluent in English, German and Spanish.

Social Impact Ecosystems: The Vision and The Way

Kevin Jones

Co-Founder, Good Capital

Kevin Jones has been successful in eight of nine startups, in the media, information and events businesses. Starting as a country weekly newspaper editor in the poorest country in Mississippi, the poorest state in the USA, his reporting put a sheriff in prison on 53 counts of fraud. He went on to lead business journals, trade journals and write for the New York Times, was a columnist for Forbes. He sold his dotcom business 10 days before Nasdaq’s peak and 17 days before it fell off the cliff to the company that offered the most cash, the least stock and the shortest earnout. SOCAP, the world’s largest impact investing and social enterprise conference, enabling people to think like philanthropists but act like investors. He now leads The Transform Series, which designs labs and events to make the economy work for all, in light of climate change

title

Heerad Sabeti

Co-Founder & CEO, The Fourth Sector Group

As a serial entrepreneur and systems thinker, Heerad Sabeti is devoted to pursuing systemic solutions to complex social, environmental and economic challenges. He is co-founder and CEO of The Fourth Sector Group (4SG), a multi-stakeholder, collaborative platform dedicated to accelerating the growth of the fourth sector globally. The fourth sector—emerging at the intersection of the public, private and social sectors—is comprised of for-benefit enterprises that seek to seamlessly integrate public purposes with business means, harnessing entrepreneurial energy to shape more sustainable, inclusive, and resilient economies. 4SG supports the development of supportive ecosystems for for-benefit enterprises at the regional, national and global levels by advancing knowledge and policy, catalyzing and supporting engagement of stakeholders, and mobilizing finance. For over 25 years, Sabeti has been a driving force behind numerous national and international initiatives aimed at accelerating the fourth sector’s development. He co-founded The B Team, a platform of global business leaders and experts dedicated to the vision of a world in which the purpose of business is to drive social, environmental and economic benefit. He has served as an advisor to governments, corporations and NGOs on cross-sector partnerships, sustainable economic development, and leveraging entrepreneurship and innovation to address societal challenges. Sabeti serves or has served on advisory bodies for a number of entities including the Aspen Institute's Intersectoral Relations Initiative, the Clinton Global Initiative, the Center for International Business Education and Research at Duke University's Fuqua School of Business, and The B Team , and the World Economic Forum’s Global Future Council on International Governance, Public-Private Cooperation, and Sustainable Development.

title

Francis Ngai

Founder & CEO, Social Venture Hong Kong (sVHK)

Francis Ngai is the Founder and Chief Executive Officer of SVhk. He is the Co-Founder of Green Monday, Playtao Education and RunOurCity. Francis believes that everyone can be a changemaker. Seeing ‘ME’ as the reflection of ‘WE’, he hopes to bring together more people to re-imagine our city and pursue big dreams to make a difference to the community we live in. Prior to establishing SVhk, Francis was the Head of Strategy in a listed technology conglomerate in Hong Kong. He graduated from the City University of Hong Kong and was conferred as an Honorary Fellow by the University in 2013. He was selected as one of the 100 Asia Pioneers by The Purpose Economy in 2014, a Young Global Leader of the World Economic Forum in 2012 and one of Hong Kong’s Ten Outstanding Young Persons in 2011. As an ultra-running veteran, Francis completed The North Pole Marathon in 2013 and the 250-km Gobi March of the 4 Deserts race series in 2012.

title

Time Table

8

No. of Speakers

3

No. of Days

8

No. of Lectures

4

No. of workshops

المقدمة

تتجه المملكة العربية السعودية بتسارع وخطى حثيثة نحو تحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030 والتي تتطلع في أحد محاورها الرئيسة إلى بناء مجتمع حيوي وتفاعلي للوصول إلى "وطن طموح.. مواطنه مسؤول" وذلك بنشر مفهوم المشاركة المجتمعية للمساهمة في حل التحديات التي تواجه المجتمع. ولتحقيق هذا الهدف وضعت وزارة العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية في رؤية التحول الوطني 2020 عدة مبادرات تحت محور "تمكين المنظمات غير الربحية من تحقيق أثر أعمق" واعتبرت الريادة الاجتماعية والاستثمار الاجتماعي أحد أهم مقومات تحقيق الرؤية ضمن هذا الإطار.

ومن هنا فإن الخطوات الأساسية لتمكين مبادرات الريادة الاجتماعية تكمن في إعداد خطة وطنية لتفعيل الاستثمار الاجتماعي وتسهيل حوكمة وإدارة هذا القطاع مما يساعد في خلق فرص استثمارية لرواد الابتكار الاجتماعي. لذا حرصت اللجنة العلمية للمنتدى لهذا العام بأن يكون تحت عنوان (الاستثمار الاجتماعي وأثره في تحقيق رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030) للمساهمة في تمكين المنظمات غير الربحية لتحقيق أثر أعمق في القطاع غير الربحي.

واستمرارا للمنهجية المتبعة في المنتديات السابقة، ستتنوع فعاليات المنتدى هذا العام لتشمل الطرح النظري والمواءمة المحلية والتطبيق العملي عبر أوراق عمل وجلسات حوارية وحلقات نقاشية يقدمها ويديرها نخبة من الخبراء العالميين. وبالإضافة الى ذلك سيتم تقديم ورش عمل مكثفة لإكساب المشاركين أدوات عملية في جوانب مختلفة تتعلق بذات الموضوع.

يقام المنتدى هذا العام تحت رعاية سعادة مدير الجامعة المكلف الأستاذ الدكتور سهل بن نشأت عبد الجواد وبرعاية كريمة من مؤسسة عبد الرحمن بن صالح الراجحي وعائلته الخيرية، ومؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ الخيرية، ومؤسسة المجدوعي الخيرية، ومؤسسة سالم بن أحمد بالحمر وعائلته الخيرية وذلك في رحاب جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن بمدينة الظهران خلال الفترة ( 9 - 11 ربيع ثاني 1441هــ الموافق 6-8 ديسمبر 2019م).

المتحدثون

تعرّف على المتحدثين

توم هول

رئيس فيلانثروبي سيرفس

يترأس السيد توم مؤسسة فيلانثروبي سيرفيس في المملكة المتحدة ( يو بي إس) والتي تعمل على مساعدة العملاء لتحديد وتحقيق إستراتيجياتهم في الإستثمار والعمل الخيري, وذلك بعد أن أمضى قرابة الإثني عشر عاماً في تقديم النصح المشورة لمجموعة من العملاء. قضى السيد هول حياته المهنية في القطاع غير الربحي قبل الانضمام إلى ( يو إس بي ) في العام 2013 . ابتكر السيد هول إستخدام هياكل الإستثمار الإجتماعي أثناء عمله كمدير للأعمال الخيرية و الإستثمار الإجتماعي في جمعية الإعاقة الخيرية. كما ساهم في إنشاء ما يعرف بالسكوب بوند الذي كان أول سند مدرج صادر عن جمعية خيرية تشغيلية في المملكة المتحدة. كما عمل توم أيضاً مع مكتب مجلس الوزراء لتطوير الاعفاء الضريبي للإستثمار الاجتماعي. في بدايات حياته المهنية كان توم أول موظف في مؤسسة مايكرولون في المملكة المتحدة، قام بتوفير استثمارات للمؤسسات الخيرية للتوسع في التمويل الأصغر المستدام. تخرج توم من جامعة إكستر حائزأً على شهادة العلوم السياسية و يمتلك المؤهلات المهنية في إدارة جمع التبرعات والتسويق والتخطيط المالي

كيف يمكن للأعمال الخيرية والتمويل الاجتماعي دفع عجلة الابتكار والاستدامة في القطاع غير الربحي

مارتن بيرت

المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي باراجويا فاونديشن

الدكتور مارتن هو رائد أعمال إجتماعي شهير قام بتطوير عدة مبادرات إجتماعية يتم تنفيذها في خمس قارات بهدف محاربة الفقر و نشر التعليم. يشغل السيد بيرت منصب المدير التنفيذي لمؤسسة فاوندايشن باراجوايا والتي قام بتأسيسها في العام 1985م وهي منظمة إجتماعية حازت على لقب منظمة التنمية الأمريكية الأكثر تأثيرا وابتكارا في عام 2018م من قبل بنك التنمية للبلدان الأمريكية. كما شغل السيد بيرت حالياً عضو مجلس إدارة في كل من: مؤسسة شواب لريادة الأعمال الإجتماعية في المنتدى الإقتصادي العالمي وشبكة الغذاء العالمية. عمل السيد بيرت في عدة مناصب حكومية منها كبير مستشاري رئيس باراجواي و نائب وزير التجارة و وإنتخب عمدة للعاصمة أسونسيون. له عدة مؤلفات في الاقتصاد والتنمية والحكومة المحلية والشعر والتعليم. تم نشر آخر كتاب له بعنوان "من يملك الفقر؟" في سبتمبر 2019. حصل على عدة جوائز من عدة مؤسسات أهمها أفينا فاونديشن و سكول فاونديشن و شواب فاونديشن و سينرجوس و زمالة آيزنهاور وبنك التنمية للبلدان الأمريكية وقمة الإبتكار العالمية للتعليم ونستله. حصل السيد بيرت على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة تولين، ويعمل كأستاذ زائر في ريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية في معهد ورسستر للفنون التطبيقية وأستاذ زائر متميز في جامعة كاليفورنيا في إيرفين.

إنشاء قطاع غير ربحي قوي للتكامل مع الخدمات الإجتماعية الحكومية

نوربيرت كونز

المدير التنفيذي سوشال إمباكت

يعتبر السيد نوربرت كونز أحد رواد الأعمال الاجتماعيين البارزين في ألمانيا. كما يقدم السيد كونز الخدمات الاستشارية والدعم لرواد الأعمال والشركات والمنظمات غير الربحية من أجل تطوير نماذج أعمالهم وخططهم المالية وهياكلهم التنظيمية . حصل السيد كونز على زمالة مؤسسة أشوكا في العام 2007م و منحته مؤسسة شواب لقب رائد الأعمال الإجتماعي في ألمانيا للعام 2010م و لأوروبا في 2011م.

مقارنة بين الابتكار في الأعمال التجارية والإجتماعية

فاروخ خان

كبير المدراء التنفيذين أوكمين

يشغل السيد فاروق خان منصب المدير الأول لتطوير الأعمال التجارية في شركة أكيومن، فهو المسؤول عن أنشطة تطوير الأعمال وجمع التبرعات العالمية. كما عمل السيد خان في اللجنة الإدارية للشركة، وشغل منصب المدير الإقليمي والمدير التنفيذي لشركة أكيومن - باكستان. من خلال خبرته على مدى 25 عاماً في الإدارة العليا و خبرته على مستوى مجلس الإدارة، أصبح فاروق الشريك المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة (بي إم إيه) كابيتل مانجمنت ليميتد . وتحت إدارته رسخت (بي إم إيه) نفسها كمجموعة مصرفية إستثمارية رائدة في باكستان وحصلت على العديد من الجوائز الدولية بما في ذلك جائزة يوروموني لعام 2010م لأفضل بنك إستثماري في باكستان. كما أنه عمل على العديد من المعاملات ذات الأهمية بما في ذلك عرض (جي دي آر) والذي بلغت قيمته 813 مليون دولار أمريكي لشركة تطوير النفط والغاز المحدودة وقدم خدماته الإستشارية الناجحة لشركة (إتصالات) بشأن إستحواذها على شركة PTCL بقيمة 2.6 مليار دولار. يتميز السيد خان بفهمه العميق للأعمال والإستثمارات فقد عمل مع كبار الشخصيات في المستويات العليا في الشركات والحكومات. كما عمل السيد خان مع بنك أميريكان إكسبرس في باكستان و شركة ديلويت في لندن قبل تأسيسه لـ (بي إم إيه) كما شغل منصب رئيس الغرفة التجارية والصناعية للمستثمرين في الخارج (OICCI)، ومنصب رئيس منظمة الرؤساء الشباب الباكستانية، بالإضافة إلى عمله في عدد من مجالس الإدارة للشركات في القطاع العام والخاص. اعتمد السيد خان كمحاسب قاوني في المملكة المتحدة كما حصل على درجة البكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) في الإقتصاد والمالية من جامعة مانشستر.

الاستثمار ذو الأثر: من العمل الخيري إلى صناديق الإستثمار

زوران بولجيك

مؤسس موزايك فونديشن

السيد زوران بولجيك الرائد الإجتماعي للمنتدى الإقتصادي العالمي المعروف بشواب للعام 2010م و المدير المؤسس لشركة موزايك و هي مؤسسة ريادة أعمال رائدة في وسط و شرق أوروبا و تعد الشركة رائدة في مجال الأثر الإستثماري في شرق البلقان. عمل السيد بولجيك في مجلس إدارة ما يقارب ال 25 شركة أعمال تجارية ناشئة. و يعتبر السيد بولجيك خبيراً في مجال الأنظمة ذات الأثر بالإضافة إلى خبرته في كل من الثورة الصناعية الرابعة. حصل السيد بولجيك على درجة الماجستير من جامعة إقليم العاصمة بلندن و ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من جامعة كورتيجيل. بالإضافة إلى إكماله و بنجاح برنامج (المنظور الاستراتيجي في المنظمات غير الربحية) من جامعة هارفارد لإدارة الأعمال و برنامج (فن و علم تغيير النظم ) من كلية هارفارد كينيدي . حاز السيد بولجيك على زمالة كل من بوردسورس (منظمة غير ربحية أمريكية تأسست عام 1988وتتمثل مهمتها في "إلهام ودعم التميز في مجال الإدارة غير الربحية وقيادة مجلس الإدارة والموظفين") و إنسيد (المعهد الأوروبي لإدارة الأعمال) وذلك في مجالات السياسة العامة و الحوكمة و ريادة الأعمال الإجتماعية. يتقن السيد زوران اللغة الإنجليزية و الأسبانية و الألمانية

أنظمة الأثر الاجتماعي: الرؤية والطريق

كيفن جونز

شريك مؤسس جود كابيتال

حقق السيد كيفن جونز نجاحا في ثمان شركات ناشئة في مجال وسائل الإعلام والمعلومات و الفعاليات التجارية. بدأ عمله كرئيس تحرير صحيفة ريفية أسبوعية في أفقر مقاطعة في ولاية ميسيسبي و التي بدورها تعد أقفر ولاية في أميركا. و كنتيجة لأحد تحقيقاته الصحفية زج في السجن بعمدة أحد المدن في 53 من قضايا الإحتيال و تابع عمله في قيادة المجلات و الدوريات التجارية والكتابة لصحيفة نيويورك تايمز و مجلة فوربس. باع أعماله التجارية في الدوت كوم قبل 10 أيام من وصول مؤشر ناسداك إلى أعلى مستوياته وقبل سقوطه بسبعة عشر يوماً. السيد جونز شريك مؤسس لمؤتمر سوكاب والذي يعد أكبر مؤتمر عالمي للتأثير الإستثماري و المؤسسات الإجتماعية والذي يمكن العامة من التفكير كرواد في مجال الأعمال الخيرية و التصرف كمستثمرين. حاليا يقود السيد كيفن برنامج التحول و الذي بدوره يقوم بتصميم مختبرات و فعاليات لجعل الإقتصاد خادماً لكل الناس في ضوء التغيرات البيئية

الاستثمار ذو الأثر، الماضي والحاضر

هيراد سابيتي

شريك مؤسس و مدير تنفيذي القطاع الرابع

بصفته رائد أعمال متعدد المشاريع، كرس السيد هيراد سابيتي جهوده لتطوير حلول للتحديات الإجتماعية والبيئية والإقتصادية المعقدة. السيد هيراد هو الشريك المؤسس و المدير التنفيذي لمجموعة فورث سيكتور( (4SGو هي تعتبر منصة تعاونية تهدف إلى تسريع نمو القطاع الرابع والذي يعمل في تقاطع القطاع العام والخاص وغير الربحي ويحتوي المؤسسات الربحية التي تسعى إلى دمج أهداف الصالح العام بالأعمال التجارية مع الإستفادة من روح قيادة الأعمال لبناء اقتصاديات أكثر استدامة وشمولية ومرونة. لأكثر من 25 عامًا ، عمل السيد سابيتي كمحرك للعديد من المبادرات الوطنية والدولية التي تهدف إلى تسريع تطوير القطاع الرابع. شارك في تأسيس فريق B ، وهو عبارة عن منصة لقادة الأعمال والخبراء العالميين المتحمسين لجعل الأعمال التجارية تهدف إلى تحقيق المنفعة الاجتماعية والبيئية والاقتصادية. كما عمل كمستشار أول للحكومات والشركات والمنظمات غير الحكومية، والشراكات بين القطاعا في مجال التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة، والاستفادة من ريادة الأعمال والابتكار لمواجهة التحديات المجتمعية. كما يعمل السيد سابيتي في هيئات استشارية لعدد من الجهات منها مبادرة العلاقات بين القطاعات التابعة لمعهد آسبن ومبادرة كلينتون العالمية ومركز التعليم التجاري الدولي والبحث في كلية فوكوا للأعمال بجامعة ديوك وفريق B ومجلس المستقبل العالمي للمنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي المعني بالحوكمة الدولية والتعاون بين القطاعين العام والخاص والتنمية المستدامة.

تعزيز المنفعة العامة من خلال مؤسسات القطاع الخاص: ظهور القطاع الرابع

فرانسيس نايي

مؤسس ومدير تنفيذي سوشيال فينشر هونج كونج

يشغل السيد فرانسيس نايي منصب المؤسس و المدير التنفيذي لسوشال فينتشرز هونج كونج. كما قام بتأسيس العديد من الكيانات مثل بلايتو إيديوكيشن، بوتليز ، مصنع هاتش المشترك، معهد سونوفا، الخ. أنجزت سوشيال فينتشرز هونج كونج منذ تأسيسها في العام 2007م أكثر من أربعين مشروعاً إبتكارياً من ضمنها :الإسكان الميسور التكلفة (لايت بي) و سيارة الأجرة لمستخدمي الكراسي المتحركة ( دياموند كاب ). ولأن غرض المنظمة هو إحداث الأثر فهي تكرس جهودها للإبتكار في التغيير الإجتماعي من خلال مشاريع التأثير الرائدة وزيادة رأس المال المؤثر وتقديم ما يعرف بالإستشارات الرقمية للأعمال التجارية. قبل تأسيس السيد فرانسيس لشركة سوشال فينتشرز هونج كونج، كان مسؤولا عن وضع الإستراتيجية في التجمع التكنولوجي في هونج كونج. تخرج السيد فرانسيس من جامعة مدينة هونغ كونغ ومنحته الجامعة لقب زميل فخري في العام 2013. تم اختياره كواحد من 100 من رواد آسيا في عام 2014 من قبل ما يعرف ب الاقتصاد ذو الغرض. كما تم اختياره كقائد عالمي شاب للمنتدى الإقتصادي العالمي في عام 2012م ، و واحد من عشرة شباب متميزين في هونغ كونغ في عام 2011م، وكزميل فخري لجامعة التعليم في هونج كونج في عام 2018م. يشغل السيد فرانسيس منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شبكة الأعمال الخيرية الأسيوية

نظرة جديدة للمشاريع الإجتماعية الحضرية

جدول المنتدى

جدول أوقات المنتدى

7

عدد المتحدثون

3

عدد الأيام

8

عدد المحاضرات

4

حلقات النقاش وورش العمل

الشركاء الإستراتيجيون